Writing Stories – Character and Themes

My poll had just 2 voters, but the results are still as I expected. I thought people would vote for liking compelling characters in a story the most, but the other voter chose deep meaning and themes. I agree with this. Although I like seeing how the main character overcomes his primary conflict(s), I like discovering the lesson learned in the end, and having those interesting characters make it even more exciting to find out. When I write my story, I will try to focus a lot on creating compelling characters that discover something very meaningful at the end of the story. I have already asked what you find the most interesting story element is. So, I’ll now I’ll ask what kind of reflection/moral learned do you enjoy seeing in characters in the end? Wistful? Satisfied? Vengeful? Unforgiving?

Leave a Reply

