First School Trimester Comes to a Close & Maintaining Character

So, the first trimester of my junior year ends this Monday. In terms of my Grade Point Average, I believe I fortunately maintained a high GPA, which is great. I’m happy I am the person I am because I know myself very well. I know the character that I maintain. My National Honors Society Adviser, Mrs. Gallen, told NHS members at our last meeting something I thought on afterwards. Staying in NHS requires to, of course, keep one’s grades at a passing level. But, staying in NHS also mean maintaining the character that you were recognized with. I think this is crucial. Not just to NHS but to many aspects of school and even life. More people should take their character more seriously and be true to themselves before being true to others.

One thought on “First School Trimester Comes to a Close & Maintaining Character

  1. I agree that maintaining character is crucial and some may find it more difficult than earning a good grade in a course. What do you think?

    I also agree with your last statement because if people aren’t true to themselves they are most likely not going to be true to others.

Leave a Reply

